Search

A-AA+

Success Stories

Back to the list of success stories

Benetton Tunisia

BENETTON

BENETTON is an Italian company founded in 1965 in the province of Treviso operating in the field of textiles and clothing. The company produces over 150 million garments per year, distributed through a network of over 6000 outlets in more than 120 countries, featuring a total turnover of over 2 billion € in 2010.

The Group depends on the financial company Edizione Srl which holds 67 % of its shares.

Present since 1995 in Tunisia (Monastir), Benetton group through its Tunisian subsidiary BENETTON Manufacturing Tunisia multiplies contracts with Tunisian subcontractors and strengthens its position as one of the largest contactors in the field of clothing in Tunisia.

Since 2009, BENETTON Group has about forty plants in Tunisia 21 of which are already installed in Redeyef, Om Larayes, M'dhila, Gafsa, El Guettar and Sened... They generate about 1,500 jobs.

In 2010 just after the dismantling of the Multi Fibre Arrangement, BENETTON Group decided to realize two new projects in Tunisia: a first one in Sahline and a second one in Kasserine. With a total investment of 22 million €, the first project concerns a finishing unit implemented on a site covering 14,000 m² (extension of the factory) and the 2nd project involves a number of small subcontracting units.

Meanwhile, and during the same year, BENETTON Commerciale Tunisia was created to develop Benetton sales in Tunisia.

rechercher

A-AA+

Success Stories

Retour à la liste des success stories

Benetton Tunisie

BENETTON

BENETTON est une entreprise italienne, fondée en 1965 dans la province de Trévise, qui œuvre dans le domaine du textile et de l’habillement. La société produit plus de 150 millions de vêtements par an, distribués par un réseau de plus de 6 000 points de vente dans plus de 120 pays, affichant un chiffre d’affaires total de plus de 2 milliards d’€ en 2010.

Le Groupe dépend de la société financière Edizione srl laquelle en détient 67 % des actions.

Présent en Tunisie depuis 1995 (Monastir), le groupe Benetton via sa filiale tunisienne BENETTON Manufacturing Tunisia multiplie les contrats avec la sous-traitance tunisienne et conforte sa position de l’un des plus importants donneurs d’ordres dans le domaine de la confection en Tunisie.

Depuis 2009, le groupe BENETTON est compte environ une quarantaine d’usines de production en Tunisie dont 21 sont déjà installées à Redeyef, Om Lârayes, M´dhila, Gafsa, El Guettar et Sened… Elles génèrent environ 1 500 emplois.

En 2010, juste après le démantèlement des accords multifibres, le groupe Benetton a pris la décision de réaliser 2 nouveaux projets en Tunisie : le premier à Sahline et l’autre à Kasserine. D’un coût global de 22 millions d’€, le 1er projet concerne une unité de finissage réalisé sur un site couvrant 14 000 m² (extension d’usine) et le 2nd fait référence à un ensemble de petites unités sous-traitantes.

Parallèlement, et toujours en 2010, a été créé BENETTON Commerciale Tunisie afin de développer les ventes de la marque Benetton en Tunisie.